All About The Latest Updates

States reject native authorities autonomy

States reject Local Government autonomy

A invoice looking for the monetary and legislative autonomy of native governments was rejected by public assemblies.

This was introduced on Tuesday January 24 by the Nationwide Meeting. It has been revealed that 35 structure modification payments have been handed by the state assemblies.

Opeyemi Bamidele, a federal lawmaker from Ekiti who introduced the report on the payments, mentioned 35 payments had been thought of by 27 state homes of meeting.

States that handed a decision on the payments are Abia, Adamawa, Akwa Ibom, Anambra, Bauchi, Bayelsa, Benue, Borno, Cross River, Delta, Ebonyi, Edo, Ekiti, Enugu, Imo, Kaduna, Kano, Katsina , Kogi, Lagos, Nasarawa, Niger, Ogun, Ondo, Osun, Rivers and Yobe.

The state assemblies of Gombe, Jigawa, Kebbi, Kwara, Oyo, Plateau, Sokoto, Taraba and Zamfara have but to ship of their reviews on the payments and have been requested to ahead their resolutions.

The Clerk of the Nationwide Meeting has been requested to ahead 35 structure modification payments handed by state assemblies to President Muhammadu Buhari for approval.

This decision was taken following the adoption of a movement by the Vice-President of the Senate, y Ovie Omo-Agege and 66 different legislators.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *