All About The Latest Updates

Sanwo-Olu wins 18 LGAs in Lagos State, Rhodes-Vivour wins one. Remaining LGA results announcement resumes at 5 p.m.

Sanwo-Olu wins 18 LGAs in Lagos state, Rhodes-Vivour wins one. Announcement of results from the remaining one LGA resumes by 5pm

According to the results announced so far by the Lagos State Independent National Electoral Commission, the incumbent governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, won 18 local government areas in the state while his main rival, Gbadebo Rhodes- Vivour of the Labor Party, won one. in the gubernatorial elections on Saturday, March 18.

Local governments won so far by Sanwo-Olu include Lagos-Island, Apapa, Kosofe, Ojo, Alimisho, Ikeja, Surulere, Ajeronmi-Ifelodun, Epe, Agege, Mushin, Ibeju-Lekki, Ifako-Ijaiye, Badagry, Lagos -Mainland, Ikorodu, Oshodi-Isolo and Shomolu.

Gbadebo only has Amuwo-Odofin in his kitty.

The only remaining local government is Eti-Osa where elections have just ended. Their results should be announced as soon as they are collected.

The snack center should resume announcing the results at 5 p.m.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *