All About The Latest Updates

Ibrahim Gusau elected new president of the Nigerian Football Federation (NFF)

Ibrahim Gusau elected as new president of  Nigeria Football Federation (NFF)

Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau has been elected as the new president of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).

The former Nigerian football president and ex-NFF member was elected at the NFF’s Annual General Meeting in Benin City on Friday, September 30.

In the first round of voting, Gusau garnered 21 votes to finish first ahead of former Vice President Barrister Seyi Akinwunmi who got 12 votes while former League Management Committee (LMC) Chairman Shehu Dikko n only got six votes. Peteside Idah and Abbah Yola got one vote each.

This left room for Idah to call for a replay, while fellow contestants Seyi Akinwunmi and Shehu Dikko quit for Gusau. On the replay, Gusau garnered 39 votes while Idah scored one vote.

He replaces Amaju Pinnick as the new president of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *