All About The Latest Updates

35-year-old ends speaker Yobe’s 6th term ambition

35-year-old ends Yobe speaker?s 6th term ambition

Yobe State Assembly Speaker Ahmed Mirwa Lawan lost his seat to Lawan Musa, a 35-year-old People’s Democratic Party (PDP) candidate for Nguru II constituency.

According to the results announced by the returning officer, Habib Muhammad, Musa secured 6,648 votes to defeat Yobe President of the All Progressives Congress (APC) who received 6,466 votes.

He said the other ADC, NNPP and APM candidates received 3,023 and 14 votes respectively.

Lawan Musa has been in the House since 2003 when he was elected as a Member of the House under the All Nigeria Peoples Party (ANPP).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *